Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

You are here: Home / Who We Are / Charter Schools

Charter Schools

rev. October 2016

Agreement Number SFA Name and Address School Nutrition Administrator County Sites SFA Official
06B Marjorie Williams Academy
129 Allen Circle
PO Box 309
Crossnore, NC 28616
Kelly Holbrooks
Child Nutrition Director
(828)733-5031

kholbrooks@crossnoreschool.org
Avery 1 Traci Royster
Williams Academy Board Chairman
(828)262-7398

roysterd@appstate.edu
08A Heritage Collegiate Leadership Academy
118-B County Farm Road
Post Office Box 1170
Windsor, NC 27983
Mildred Bazemore
School Nutrition Administrator
(919)906-1605
(252)794-0598 Fax
bazemoresolution@aol.com
Bertie 2 Garrett Taylor
Chairman, Board of Directors
(252)916-5791
(252)794-0798 Fax
gtodd93@gmail.com
13B Cabarrus Charter Academy
355 Poplar Crossing NW
Concord, NC 28027
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500 Ext: 1223

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Cabarrus 1 Barbra Bryan
Board Chair
(847)989-5581

bbryan@nccharterfoundation.org
13C A.C.E. Academy
7807 Caldwell Road
Harrisburg, NC 28075
Shannon Martin
Compliance Officer/Food Service Director
(704)456-7153
(704)626-2655 Fax
s.martin@aceacademycharter.org
Cabarrus 1 Adolphe Thorpe
Board Chair
(704)456-7153
(704)626-2655 Fax
a.thorpe@aceacademycharter.org
13D Kannapolis Charter Academy
1911 Concord Lake Road
Kannapolis, NC 28083
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500 Ext: 1223

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Cabarrus 1 Barbara Bryan
Board Chair
(954)202-3500

bbryan@nccharterfoundation.org
19B Woods Charter
160 Woodland Grove Lane
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Heather Gallagher
Child Nutrition Director
(919)960-8353
(919)960-0133 Fax
hgallagher@woodscharter.org
Chatham 1 Deedee Nachman
Board Chair
(919)960-8353

dnachman@woodscharter.org
20A The Learning Center
945 Conaheeta Street
Murphy, NC 28906
Susan Blomeley RDN LDN
Nutrition Director
(828)361-4430
(828)835-9471 Fax
susanb.tlc@gmail.com
Cherokee 1 Cecilia Crawford
Chairman
(828)557-6202

crawfordcecilia16@gmail.com
26C Capitol Encore Academy
126 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Joseph Salisbury
Office Manager/School Nutrition Director
(910)849-0888 Ext: 202
(910)491-6786 Fax
jsalisbury@capitolencoreacademy.org
Cumberland 1 Jason Poole
Board President
(910)978-3600

jason@trpcpa.com
32A Maureen Joy Charter
Maureen Joy Charter School
107 S. Driver Street
Durham, NC 27703
Cinawendela Livingston
School Nutrition Manager
(919)908-1610
(919)402-4263 Fax
clivingston@joycharter.org
Durham 1 Helen Bryant
Board Chair
(919)475-6146

HelBrya9@aol.com
32B Healthy Start Academy
Healthy Start Academy
807 West Chapel Hill Street
Durham, NC 27701
Aronda Hill
Child Nutrition Administrator
(919)956-5599 Ext: 1105
(919)688-9027 Fax
ahill@healthystartacademy.com
Durham 1 Elizabeth Gnatek-Morey
Board Chair
(919)225-1200

liz@morey.com
32C Carter Community Charter
1955
West Cornwallis Road
Durham, NC 27705
Michael  Leathers
Director of Operations
(919)797-2340 Ext: 203
(919)797-2343 Fax
mleathers@carterschool.org
Durham 1 Michael Palmer
Board Chair
(919)797-2340

mpalmer5428@gmail.com
32D Kestrel Heights School
4900 Prospectus Dr.
4700 S. Alston Ave.
Durham, NC 27713
maureen gordon
Administrative Assistant
(919)484-1300 Ext: 126
(919)484-1355 Fax
gordon@kestelheights.org
Durham 2 Maureen Gordon
Board Chair President
(919)484-1300

gordon@kestelheights.org
32H Research Triangle Charter
2418 Ellis Road
Durham, NC 27703
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Durham 1 Elizabeth Gnatek-Morey
Board President
(919)225-1200

Liz@morey.com
32K Central Park School for Children
724 Foster St
Durham, NC 27701
Joy Porter
Business Manager
(919)682-1200 Ext: 102
(919)683-1261 Fax
joy@cpsfc.org
Durham 2 Vicky Patton
Board Chair
(919)682-1200
(919)683-1261 Fax
vickypatton@mindspring.com
32M Global Scholars Academy
311 Dowd St
Durham, NC 27701
Bettie Lyons
School Nutrition Director
(919)627-6751
(919)956-8535 Fax
blyons@globalscholarsacademy.org
Durham 1 James Johnson
Chairman of GSA School Board
(919)962-2214

JohnsonJ@kenan-flager.unc.edu
32S KIPP Durham College Preparatory
1107 Holloway Street
Durham, NC 27701
Neil Crawford
Finance Director
(252)308-2758

ncrawford@kippenc.org
Durham 1 Curtis Wynn
Board Chair
(252)308-6936

cwynn@kippenc.org
33A North East Carolina Preparatory School
274 Husky Trail
Tarboro, NC 27886
Chrislyn Wedderien
School Nutrition Director
(252)641-0464 Ext: 1148
(252)641-1816 Fax
wedderiencb@necprepschool.com
Edgecombe 3 Othar Woodard
Chairman
(252)823-3827

otharwoodard@suddenlink.net
34B Quality Education Academy
5012-D Lansing Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
Christina Jordan
School Nutrition Administrator
(336)744-7138 Ext: 1104
(336)744-1538 Fax
qualityeducation@qeschools.org
Forsyth 1 Jefferson Caruthers, Jr.
Board Chairman
(336)744-0804 Ext: 1102
(336)283-0617 Fax
qualityeducation@qeschools.org
34D C G Woodson Sch of Challenge
437 Goldfloss Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
Cynthia Williamson
Child Nutrition Administrator
(336)723-6838
(336)723-6425 Fax
cwilliamson@cgwsoc.org
Forsyth 1 Thomas Coaxum
Board Chair
(336)723-6838
(336)723-6425 Fax
tccoaxum1885@gmail.com
34F Forsyth Academy
5426 Shattalon Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Forsyth 1 Derrick Boone
Board President
(336)922-1121
(336)922-1033 Fax
booneds@wfu.edu
36C Mountain Island Charter School
13440 Lucia Riverbend Highway
Mt Holly, NC 28120
Justin Matthews
Executive Director
(954)815-9568
(704)827-8675 Fax
jmatthews@micharter.org
Gaston 1 Kelly Pledger
Board Chair
(704)572-4247
(704)827-8675 Fax
kpledger@micharter.org
41C Guilford Preparatory
2207 E Cone Boulevard
Greensboro, NC 27405
Roderiquez Cummings
Food Service Director
(336)954-1344
(336)954-1965 Fax
rcummings@guilfordprep.org
Guilford 1 Alton Woods
Board President
(336)954-1344

awoods@guilfordprep.org
41F Triad Math & Science Academy
700 Creek Ridge Road
Greensboro, NC 27406
Ilyas Celik
Business Manager
(336)621-0061 Ext: 104
(336)621-0072 Fax
icelik@tmsacharter.org
Guilford 1 Kenan Gundogdu
Board Chair
(336)621-0061
(336)621-0072 Fax
kgundogdu@tmsacharter.org
41H The College Preparatory and Leadership Academy of High Point
5700 Riverdale Drive
Jamestown, NC 27282
Kara McKelvey
School Nutrition Administrator
(336)884-0131
(336)884-0131 Fax
administrator@thepointcollegeprep.org
Guilford 1 Evelyn Varnado
Chairman of The Board
(336)884-0131

evelynvarnado@ymail.com
41J Summerfield Charter Academy
5303 US 220 N
Summerfield, NC 27358
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)919-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Guilford 1 Rudy Binder
Board President
(336)643-1974
(336)217-8367 Fax
98.rbinder@nhaschools.com
41L Gate City Charter Academy
123 Flemingfield Road
Greensboro, NC 27405
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Guilford 1 Ashlee Wiley
Board President
(919)358-8874

ashstrategicpr@gmail.com
42A KIPP - Halifax College Preparatory
515 Becker Dr
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Dawn Arthur
Chief Operating Officer
(252)578-2680

darthur@kippgcp.org
Halifax 1 Curtis Wynn
Board Chair
(252)578-3333

cwynn@kippenc.org
49D Success Institute Charter
1424 rickert street
PO Box 1332
statesville, NC 28677-2868
tenna williams
principal
(704)881-0441
(704)881-0870 Fax
faithtdw10@gmail.com
Iredell 1 Stephanie Hardy
board chair
(704)881-0441
(704)881-0870 Fax
stephaniehardy705@hotmail.com
49F Langtree Charter Academy
154 Foundation Court
Mooresville, NC 28117
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500 Ext: 1223

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Iredell 1 Barbra Byran
Board Chair
(847)989-5581

bbryan@nccharterfoundation.org
49G Iredell Charter Academy
251 Home Improvement Street
Troutman, NC 28166
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500 Ext: 1223

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Iredell 1 Barbra Bryan
Board Chair
(847)989-5581

bbryan@nccharterfoundation.org
54A Children's Village Academy
701 North Adkin Street
Kinston, NC 28501
Sandra Harper-Baker
School Nutrition Administrator
(252)939-1958
(252)939-1168 Fax
childrensvillage@coastalnet.com
Lenoir 1 Evelyn McLawhorn
Board Chair
(252)939-6135
(252)939-1168 Fax
elmclaw@yahoo.com
60B Sugar Creek Charter
4101 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28206
Nancy Lewis
Office Manager
(704)509-5470 Ext: 405
(704)921-1004 Fax
nlewis@thesugarcreek.org
Mecklenburg 2 Frank Martin
Board Chairman
(704)509-5470 Ext: 405

nlewis@thesugarcreek.org
60G Queen's Grant Community
6400 Mathews-Mint Hill Road
Mint Hill, NC 28227
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Mecklenburg 1 Ted Biggers
Board President
(704)573-6611
(704)573-0995 Fax
carolinaboss@aol.com
60L KIPP Charlotte
931 Wilann Drive
Charlotte, NC 28215
Mark Chudzicki
Director of Finance & Operations
(980)297-1691
(704)537-2855 Fax
mchudzicki@kippcharlotte.org
Mecklenburg 2 Becky Winkler
Chairperson
(980)207-1739

bwinkler@greenpeakpartners.com
60N Aristotle Preparatory Academy
2461 Arty Ave
Charlotte, NC 28208
Krystal Cartus
School Nutriton Coordinator
(704)215-4550 Ext: 111

kcartus@aristotlepa.org
Mecklenburg 1 Demetrius Crayton
Board Chair
(704)215-4550

dcrayton@aristotle.teamcfa.org
60P Charlotte Choice Charter
1000 Anderson Street
Charlotte, NC 28205
Sherida Stevens
Business Manager
(980)272-8308
(704)455-6368 Fax
sherida.stevens@charlottechoicecharter.org
Mecklenburg 1 Linda Cruz
Board Chair
(704)651-6898
(704)455-6368 Fax
linda.cruz@charlottechoicecharter.org
60V Charlotte Learning Academy
701 Scaleybark Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28209
Stacy Arnold
Child Nutrition Administrator
(980)355-2077
(866)784-4341 Fax
stacy.arnold@charlottelearningacademy.org
Mecklenburg 1 Pamela Farewell
Board Chair
(980)721-3072
(866)784-4341 Fax
pamela.farewell@charlottelearningacademy.org
61R Matthew's Charter Academy
2332 Mt. Harmony Church Road
Matthews, NC 28104
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety and Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Mecklenburg 1 Eddie Sieber
Board President
(704)634-3095

ed.sieber@mail.glassdoctor.com
64A Rocky Mount Preparatory
3334 Bishop Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Shaneki Cauble
Business Operations Manager
(252)443-9858
(252)443-9932 Fax
scauble@rmprep.org
Nash 1 Thomas Parish
Chairman Of The Board
(252)443-9923

tparish@rmprep.org
65C Douglass Academy
507 North 6th Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
Barbra Jones
Headmaster
(910)763-1977
(910)763-1974 Fax
bjones@rogerbacon.net
New Hanover 1 Robert Spencer
Board Chair
(910)409-0026

rpspencer@att.net
65G Girls Leadership Academy of Wilmington
606 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28401
Laura Hunter
Principal
(910)338-5258

lhunter@glowacademy.net
New Hanover 1 Katherine McKenzie
President
(910)338-5258

Katherinefmckenzie@gmail.com
66A Gaston College Preparatory
320 Pleasant Hill Road
Gaston, NC 27832
Cynthia Bradley-Gary
Food Service Director
(252)673-1955
(252)537-1086 Fax
cynthia.bradley@kippenc.org
Northampton 4 Curtis Wynn
Board Chair
(252)308-6932

cwynn@kippenc.org
67B Z.E.C.A. School of Art and Technology
110 C Branchwood Dr.
Jacksonville, nc 28546
Stacey Owens-Howard
Director
(910)219-8603
(910)219-8604 Fax
howard_stacey@hotmail.com
Onslow 1 Thomasena Irving
Board President
(910)330-4272

tmirving@embarqmail.com
69A Arapahoe Charter School
9005 NC Hwy 306 S
Arapahoe, NC 28510
Laura Atienzo
Cafeteria Manager
(252)249-2599 Ext: 1101
(252)249-1316 Fax
laura.atienzo@arapahoecharter.org
Pamlico 1 David Gaskins
Board Chair
(252)249-2599
(252)249-1316 Fax
dgaskins83@embarqmail.com
73A Bethel Hill Charter
401 BETHEL HILL SCHOOL
401 Bethel Hill School Road
ROXBORO, NC 27574
MARIE MARTIN
child nutrition supervisor
(336)599-2823 Ext: 4
(336)599-9299 Fax
marie.martin@bethelhill.net
Person 1 JOE BERRYHILL
CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
(336)599-8480 Ext: 0

jnberryhill@centurylink.net
74C Winterville Charter Academy
4160 Bayswater Road
Winterville, NC 28590
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)919-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Pitt 1 Sarah Johnson
Board President
(252)412-0915

ncsunister@gmail.com
78A CIS Academy
818 West 3rd Street
Pembroke, NC 28372
La Cretia  Allen
Child Nutrition Director
(910)521-1669
(910)521-1670 Fax
lallen@cisacademy.org
Robeson 1 Angela Sumner
Board Chair
(910)272-3700
(910)738-6220 Fax
asumner@robeson.edu
90A Union Academy
675 North M L King Jr Blvd
Monroe, NC 28110
Lynn Kroeger
Chief Financial Officer
(704)238-8883 Ext: 227
(704)238-8823 Fax
lkroeger@unionacademy.org
Union 1 Alan Abbott
Board Chairman
(704)238-8883
(704)238-8823 Fax
alan.w.abbott@gmail.com
90C Union Preparatory Academy
2324 Younts Road
Indian Trail, NC 28079
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Union 1 Rosalie Greene
President
(954)202-3500

rgreene@unionccea.org
91B Henderson Collegiate
1071 Old Epsom Road
Henderson, NC 27536
Sarah Maver
Nutrition Manager
(252)204-4742

smaver@hendersoncollegiate.org
Vance 2 Stephanie Rogers
President-Board of Directors
(252)598-1038
(252)598-1037 Fax
stephaniehrogers@gmail.com
92-L Torchlight Academy
Same
Raleigh, NC 27604
Annette Lynn
Child Nutrition Administrator
(919)850-9960 Ext: 265
(919)850-9961 Fax
alynn@tlaedu.org
Wake 1 Pam Banks-Lee
Chairman, Board of Directors
(919)850-9960
(919)850-9961 Fax
pblee0405@aol.com
92M PreEminent Charter
3815 Rock Quarry Road
Raleigh, NC 27610
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety & Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@heritageacadmies.com
Wake 1 Jones Leaven
Board President
(919)449-1558

deltaecupirate@gmail.com
92Q Hope Charter Leadership Academy
Hope Charter Leadership Academy
1116 N Blount Street
Raleigh, NC 27604
Annie Singletary
Administrative Assistant
(919)834-0941 Ext: 10
(919)834-9338 Fax
asingletary@hopecharterschool.org
Wake 1 Walt Sherlin
Board Chairman
(919)781-5579

wsherlin@nc.rr.com
92V Wake Forest Charter Academy
1851 Friendship Chapel Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Brian Gard
Manager of Safety and Security
(616)929-1013
(616)831-6309 Fax
bgard@nhaschools.com
Wake 1 Hilda Parler
Board President
(919)263-8673
(919)882-9038 Fax
hilda.wakeforestca@gmail.com
92W Cardinal Charter Academy
1020 St. Charles Place
Cary, NC 27513
Kristina Pace
Operations Manager
(954)202-3500 Ext: 1223

kpace@charterfoundations.org
Wake 1 Allen Taylor
Board Chair/President
(919)747-8356

Allen.taylor@hatterasfunds.com
93A Haliwa-Saponi Tribal School
130 Haliwa-Saponi Trail
Hollister, NC 27844
Donald Richardson
Food Service/Maintenance
(252)257-5853
(252)257-1093 Fax
donaldirich@yahoo.com
Warren 1 Ronald Richardson
School Board Chair
(252)578-1698

ronrice@gmail.com
93J PAVE Southeast Raleigh Charter School
3420 Idlewood Village Drive
Raleigh, NC 27610
Catherine James
Director of Operations
(919)446-4777
(919)800-3054 Fax
cjames@paveacademy.org
Wake 1 J.B. Buxton
Board Chair
(919)605-6430

buxton.jb@gmail.com
96C Dillard Academy
504 W. Elm St.
Goldsboro, NC 27530
Danielle Baptiste
Operations Director
(919)581-0166 Ext: 1128
(919)581-0122 Fax
dbaptiste@dillardacademy.org
Wayne 1 John Stokes
Board Chairman
(919)581-0128

jstokes@dillardacademy.org
97D Bridges Academy
2587 Pleasant Ridge Road
State Road, NC 28676
Kimberly White
Business Manager
(336)874-2721
(336)874-3804 Fax
kwhite@bridgesschool.com
Wilkes 1 Philip Norman
Board Chair
(336)874-2721
(336)874-3804 Fax
mlowe@bridgesschool.com
98A Sallie B Howard School
1004 HERRING AVE.
Wilson, NC 27893
Rena Nicole Guzman
Child Nutrition Director
(252)293-4150 Ext: 322
(252)293-4151 Fax
nguzman@sallieb.net
Wilson 1 Mordeca W. Johnson
Charter School Board of Director
(252)293-4150

mjohnson@sallie.net
98B Wilson Preparatory Academy
2755 Tilghman Road
Wilson, NC 27896
Daryl Woodard
Executive Director
(252)294-2533
(252)294-2534 Fax
dwoodard@wilsonprep.org
Wilson 1 A.P. Coleman
Board Chair
(252)230-1828
(252)294-2534 Fax
coleman021@myglnc.com


Document Actions